Rapid Fire Book Tag

Hey Boils and Ghouls lol Today I just wanted to do a quick and easy post that has been revolving around booktube since June, plus it gives yall a bit more insight into yours truly as a reader.  So let’s begin… also I would love for yall to try this tag out as well, there really fun!!

E-Book or Physical Book?   Physical book all the way! To sound cliché, there is just a thing about holding a book in your hand, flipping through the pages, the smell….. ah yes the smell. Then the accomplishment of closing it, taking that deep breath in before re-shelving it.

Paperback or Hardback? This one is a bit harder, I LOVE hardback, the beautiful covers, the feel, the look on the shelf. Yet a good paperback, I love folding them, and creasing the spines, a physical distinction that I read it, loved it, and it meant so much.

Online or In Store Book Shopping?  In Store all the way, I hate not having it RIGHT NOW…. then I am always scared it would arrive damaged, and the browsing.. Ahhh I love the browsing. Then I take pictures of covers that look interesting to me so I remember to come back to them later. I only resort to online if I don’t have a choice.

Trilogies or Series? Doesn’t really matter to me as long as it has a great storyline and characters I love.

Heroes or Villains? This is a struggle for me because I always prefer anti-heroes. A really great anti hero who makes you feel for them, makes you understand that even though they do bad things, and they can be and generally are a villain they also have the spark to do good and be a hero.

A book you want everyone to read? Wow, there are so many to chose from but I would say Anne of Green Gables, its a classic and my all time favorite story.

Recommend an underrated book? Fallen by Lauren Kate, I adore her writing style, characters and overall story.

The Last book you finished? The Elite by Kiera Cass {Book 2 in The Selection Series}

The Last book you bought? Dark Horses by Cecily Von Ziegesar

Weirdest thing you’ve used as a bookmark? This is tough, probably my foot.

Used Books: Yes or No? Depends, generally no. But if it’s gently used then yeah.

Top Three Favorite Genres?  Paranormal fiction, Historical fiction, and a lil romance.

Characters or Plot? Characters.  Sure I love a great, intriguing plot but you have to care about the characters to even care about what happens to them.

Long or Short Books? Don’t care, as long as it has a great tale to tell.

Long or Short Chapters? Short chapters feed my addiction to say, one more chapter… before quitting. Then long chapters can sometimes seem like forever. So really depends on the book.

Name the first three books you think of… Winter’s Tale by Mark Helprin,  Timeless Love by Judith O’Brien, Top Kick U.S Army Horse by Helen Orr Watson

Books that make you laugh or cry?  Walk Two Moons by Sharon Creech, Number the Stars by Lois Lowry

Our World or Fictional Worlds? Hmmmm this is a hard one, I love fictional worlds within the real world like the realm of the Shadowhunters, yet sometimes in Fantasy books they just really go out there and I cant understand a damn thing.

Audiobooks: Yes or No? No, I can’t concentrate enough on them.

Do you ever judge a book by it’s cover? Yes, more times than I like to admit. I love a gorgeous cover, but if the blurb isn’t any good then I wont pick it up.

Book to movie or Book to TV adaptations? A decent one is Outlander. Sam Heughan plays Jamie Fraser extremely well. I also loved the movies, even though they weren’t exact, City of Bones and Vampire Academy.

A movie or TV Show you preferred to it’s book? Eragon, not a big fantasy reader. I know, unpopular opinion.

Series or Standalones? Both, I love large series like The Mortal Instruments and Vampire Academy. Yet I love standalones for a good one day read.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

