The Book Courtship Tag

ppz-lizzie-darcy

Phase 1- Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover? Pride, Prejudice and Zombies. Ok I love the original series but once I saw that they had a half zombie on the front, no matter if it was an epic fail or not, I had to read it. BTW LOVED IT!!!

Phase 2- First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary? Stealing Snow by Danielle Page. It just came out but whole brand new take on the ice queen mixed with psychiatric needs its awesome.

Phase 3-Sweet Talk: A book with great writing? Belle (A retelling of Beauty and the Beast) by Cameron Dokey. This is just a gorgeously written retelling which is nothing like any other beauty and the beast I have ever read, or seen.

Phase 4- First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series?  This is a really tough question because many a book has done this to me but one that meant a lot to me was Lockdown, Escape from Furnace by Alexander Gordon Smith.

Phase 5- Late Night Phone Calls: A book that kept you up all night?  The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. Once I picked up City of Bones, I was obsessed to say the least.

Phase 6- Always on my Mind: A book you could not stop thinking about?  Easy Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff.  The sheer magnitude of everything the book had to offer, I just… I just cant get over it!!

Phase 7- Getting Physical: A book which you love the way it feels?  Timeless Love by Judith O’Brien. It’s a time traveling book where its a what happened if Henry the VIII’s son never died. I simply love the book and the feels that it created.

Phase 8- Meeting the Parents: A book which you would recommend to your family and friends?  Another really hard question, but All of em!! Ok if I have to chose, The Once Upon a Time series by Cameron Dokey, Suzanne Weyn, Nancy Holder and Debbie Viquie. They are all very unique retellings of beloved fairytales.

Phase 9- Thinking about the future: A book or series you know you will re-read many times in the future? Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead. I simply love the action and relationship between Rose and Dimitri. I could have used this series for almost every question because I love the series that much.

Phase 10- Share the Love: Who do you tag?  Anyone who wants to do the tag, I think they are so much fun!!

 

Leave a Reply

