The Grinch Book Tag

how-the-grinch-stole-christmas-7

“You’re a mean one,  Mr.Grinch. You really are a heel. You’re as cuddly as a cactus and as charming as an eel Mr. Grinch! You’re a bad banana with a greasy black peel”

You know you totally sang that in your head, lol I know I did but I kept going and going… anyway. I saw this tag created by Joel Books over at booktube and because it’s that time of year, and generally I am a Grinch I decided to share my grinchy thoughts with yall. Max!! Get my coat, where getting started.

Half of the lights on the Christmas tree are burnt out – Name a book/series/character that started out well and then went downhill.

Hmmm I have to go with The Selection Series by Kiera Cass. Man I can already hear the gasps and hissing from the crowd. It’s mainly because she didn’t chose the right guy in my opinion and it just keep dragging on and the main character became so freaking whiny after awhile.

selection-series

 

Annoying relatives won’t leave you alone – Name a book that you did not enjoy but everyone else seems to love, and it will not stop haunting you.

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. This was the book that began the downward spiral of me hating.. well hate’s a strong word, really disliking the entire Harry Potter Franchise. Don’t even get me started on the movies!!

book_harry-potter-and-the-order-of-the-phoenix

 

Your pets keep knocking over your Christmas decorations – Name a character that kept on messing everything up for everyone.

Ahhh Simon Lewis, I love him though and he eventually got his act together. From City of Bones in The Mortal Instruments

city_of_bones

 

You hear your parents putting presents out and learn that Father Christmas is not real – Name a book you were spoiled for.

Hands up Allegiant by Veronica Roth. Because of the ending and how much everyone distained it, it was quickly ruined for me and made me not want to read the book because I love Four, so I quite reading after book two.

allegiant%20-%20final%20cover

 

It’s freezing outside – Name a character you just couldn’t warm to. 

Sydney and Adrian from the Vampire Academy and Bloodlines series. Cant tell you why but just couldn’t.

silver_shadows_mead_bundle

 

Mariah Carey’s ‘All I Want For Christmas Is You’ is being played a lot on the radio, giving you anti-romantic feelings – Name a couple that you just could not stand.

Celaena and Dorian from The Throne of Glass Series. I like the characters individually but never together.

untitledtog

The scratchy homemade jumper that you got for Christmas years ago but have never worn – A book that has been sitting on your shelf for years that you are not motivated to read, but do not have the heart to get rid of.

Easy Cinder by Marissa Meyer. Book one in The Lunar Chronicles. Have had it for about two/three years. Picked it up initially because its a retelling of a fairytale but the sci-fi aspect put it off in my mind until now because Im loving sci-fi thanks to The Illuminae Files.

cinder_official_book_cover_by_marissa_meyer

 

Grandma has gotten run over by a reindeer – Name a character death that you are still mad about

SPOILER!! Illuminae!!!

I really have to go with James Mcnulty from Illuminae. I loved him so much and his death just… grrrrrr. He deserved so much better!!!!

51vpagsvayl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

Shops are overcrowded with shoppers for the holidays – Name a series with too many books, or that went on too long.

So Easy The Anita Blake Series by Laurell K Hamilton. You all have heard this speech from me a million times, she coped out. Switched to erotica, degraded the quality of her stories and now pumps them out in droves.

tumblr_inline_nej1x0ugfk1sc6v74

The Grinch – Name a main character that you absolutely hate (not a villain).

Damn not a villain… Hmmmm Frank Randall from Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. It’s not because he’s black Jack Randall’s relative I just cant stand him, not really sure why.

1322638442outlander20thann3in

 

So that’s it folks, have a merry holiday season and watch out for most posts from Quill, Book and Candle!!! If you want to try this tag, love tags!!!

 

Leave a Reply

