Throne of Glass {Book Review-Spoiler Free}

12689529-_sx540_

20161209_135628

Finally I have joined the ranks of Throne of Glass lovers. After seeing it all over booktube, bookstagram, and Barnes & Noble for the last three years I finally grabbed book one; Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas which is the first book in the Throne of Glass series.

I was hesitant because Im not a high fantasy fan, I liked Lord of the Rings but when a book comes with a map and a pronunciation guide I get really intimidated because learning a whole new world can be overwhelming. Yet within the first chapter I learned this world was really easy to melt into and the characters were amazing. So if you were like me and have no idea what throne of glass is about it surrounds the character Celeana who is the most infamous assassin in this world. As the book begins she is serving time as a slave pretty much in a death camp doubling as a salt mine. One day the crown prince of the kingdom seeks her out with a deal, be his champion in a test to become the King’s personal assassin. If she serves for a predetermined amount  of time they will grant her, her freedom but she soon figures out the challenge was way more than signed up for.

Sarah J. Maas did an amazing job making the characters relatable, REAL!! and the situations will keep you laughing or sitting on the edge of your seat. I cannot wait to dig my teeth into book 2. Man this is hard to do without spoilers lol Anyway if you love a great adventure, characters that are relatable and loveable, a heroine and some heroes that are epic try this series on for size. Even if your not into high fantasy you’ll love this book.

I of course gave this book 5 out of 5 stars and I will leave you with a couple of my favorite quotes.

“You could rattle the stars,”

“Libraries were full of ideas, perhaps the most dangerous and powerful of all weapons.”

throne-of-glass

 

 

Leave a Reply

