FlashFall {Book Review-Spoiler Free}

1478223256090

20161210_202036

 

” Step in my steps”- Orion

So initially I have been on a sci-fi kick and Im so thankful that I saw this gorgeous cover and tag line that immediately caught me and made me buy it on the stop. FlashFall by Jenny Moyer is a sci-fi/dystopian ya novel that surrounds a slew of characters, the two main ones being Orion (Epic naming choice, my favorite constellation) and Dram. They are cavers, which in their world means they are forced everyday to go into caves and mine for a very rare element called cirium. They have to do this because it’s what keeps the people mostly safe from the Flash Curtain which is the main problem in this world. Its pretty much a permanent highly radioactive wall that also has storms and what not to keep things interesting and most of the world dealing with radiation. The cavers are what is known as Subpars they have a bit more resistance to radiation then most. Anyways they discover something is really wrong with this situation and people are determined to stop them from finding some secrets out.

Just to tell you how much I love this book I read it in 24 hours! I was immediately engrossed in a heart stopping, and wrenching world that had me having to take a mental break on page 25. It’s fast pasted, packed full of action, romance that melts your heart and just wow…WOW is all I can really say. It’s one of my top all time favorite books now. I cannot wait for book two. If you love books like The Hunger Games, Divergent, The Maze Runner, The 100 you will LOVE and I mean LOVE this book.  I could talk about this book till the flash bats come home lol {inside joke}  but then it would be a madhouse of spoilers so I will leave you with a few of my favorite quotes along with the book trailer which is a must see.  //  5 out of 5 stars!!!!

“We only have ashes for stars.”

“He scrapes two parallel lines, tilted at an angle. It means- This way out.”

“I won’t leave you, I won’t let anything steal you away.”

“We are the fortunate ones..”

27414369

 

Official FlashFall Book Trailer by Jenny Moyer

 

Leave a Reply

