A Court of Mist and Fury {Book Review-Spoiler Free}

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_80f6kybdojokoooowowcwkggs_640

20161219_200105

 

“To the stars who listen and the dreams that are answered.” -Sarah J Maas [ACOMAF}

So I finished A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas a few days ago and I am utterly in a book hole. I can’t get over this book and the wait for book three in this series, {A Court of Wings and Ruin} doesn’t come out till next May! I really want to cry because of that wait. For those who don’t know about this book its the sequel to A Court of Thorns and Roses which I already have a review up for if you want to check that out, spoiler free as always.

Initially I was told by alot of people that their opinions and thoughts on alot of characters for book one changed completely and I was sure that I wouldn’t let those opinions sway me, I am loyal to many characters but wow yep 360 turn here for me too. I loved book one but this one in my opinion is 10000000% better!! It’s my favorite fantasy book of 2016! It is however New Adult not Young adult there are some pretty steamy sex scenes which are tastefully done for sure, but they are still there if you’re thinking about this book for younger readers.

In this book we continue on with Feyre in her new surroundings following what occurred under the mountain, {don’t want to spoil anything for anyone about this series} The details were epically beautiful, the story had me wrapped around its finger so quickly, I fell madly in love with a certain character not because of his gorgeous looks but every thing imaginable about him. I love this book so much I am going to post a spoiler full conversation because I can fan girl forever about this book. I have a TBR pile a mile long but I think I have to re-read this series again before I can move on. If you love adventure, magic, romance, real friendship and love, please! pick up this series you wont regret it. 5 out of 5 stars for sure. I would give it a 100 stars if I could. I think now I need to return to the night court and watch the stars drift by with R.

 

Leave a Reply

