Winter Wonderland Book Tag

8180840409010ac23f458c786b9d819e

“Winter is the time for comfort, for good food and warmth, for the touch of a friendly hand and for a talk beside the fire: it is the time for home.”

It’s a week before Christmas or Yule in my household so as I see the lights illuminating the grounds, icicles dangling from trees like crystals, and snow freshening the landscapes I had to join in and do this wonderfully winter book tag. So let’s begin…

What book is so happy and so sweet that it just warms your heart? Damn stumped on the first question lol I don’t really read to many heartwarming books at all but if I have to name one it would probably be Anne of Green Gables. I just adore the atmosphere, the characters and all that Anne has to go through. Its so heartwarming and wrenching at the same time.

What’s your favorite book with a white cover? The Shel Silverstein poetry books Where the Sidewalk Ends and Falling Up. I grew up on these poems, my Uncle read them to me so often, they are my all time favorite white cover books.

You’re sitting in a nice, comfortable chair with a cup of hot chocolate. What monster book are you reading? I adore monster books, both huge and full of monsters lol But if I was curling up and fully immersing myself I would chose hands down A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. It’s the second book in The Court of Thorns and Roses series. I adore being transported into the night court with it’s High Lord Rhysand. I could spend hours imagining the stars high above the winter capped mountains and the dark lord trying anything to get me to smile lol

Its snowing outside and you decide you want to have a snowball fight. What fictional character do you want to have this snowball fight with? Rhysand hands down but I bet he would cheat his wings off lol

Sadly, your campfire is dying. What last few chapters of a book would you throw in the fire to revive it and keep yourself warm? Hmmm ending that I didn’t like, I would have to go with The Great Gatsby by  F. Scott Fitzgerald. I could never stand that they killed Jay in the end and all the crap Daisy pulls, what a coward.

What book do you love so much that you would buy another copy of it to give to someone as a Christmas gift (or any gift really) to inspire them to start reading?  Sooo many, soo soo many but I will always go with Winter’s Tale by Mark Helprin. It’s full of adventure, romance, its classic while being modern, it truly is a work of art and I adore it so.

So there’s my winter wonderland tag, I ask everyone who wants to do this tag to do it! Tags are so much fun, especially when your taking a break from reading on a cold winter’s night and just want to sit back, relax and reflect on the stories and characters who have helped mold you into the readers and writers, and above all dreamers you are today.

 

 

Leave a Reply

