A Thousand Pieces of You {Book Review-Spoiler Free}

spoilerfffff

20170103_005039

 

First read of 2017 in the bag! Just finished A Thousand Pieces of You, Book One of the Firebird Trilogy by Claudia Gray. Wow is about the only thing that is coming to mind, as I attempt to wrap my head around what I just read.

ATPOY is a YA/ New Adult Sci-Fi novel that surrounds a group of characters traversing the multiverse. This concept I first fell in love with while watching an episode of Star Trek The Next Generation, and then again in season one of Shadowhunters. The idea of a universe simply existing because of a single changed decision intrigues me beyond compare, and so far the universes I got to visit in the novel blew me away, especially the second and third ones. I truly wouldn’t mind traveling with the firebird to see what I am up to in the multiverses!

I can’t talk about it too much because this book series is easily spoiler central but I will tell you the main characters Meg, Paul and Theo are so easy to relate and even fall in love with. I actually cried, like hot tears pouring down my face at one point because of how this book affected me. Also I have to point out the EPIC covers, watercolor with different places mirroring each other, a perfect representation of the book. I highly suggest anyone who loves a unique story with sci-fi aspects and some romance/ comedy pick it up. I gave A Thousand Pieces of You 5 out of 5 stars!! Now on to read book two. Ten Thousand Skies Above You I need more universes!

 

Leave a Reply

