Ten Thousand Skies Above You {Book Review-Spoiler Free}

skies-above-you

20170103_005058

 

Boom! Second book of 2017 down in two days, after reading book one in the Firebird Trilogy I couldn’t stand a second going by without starting book two, Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray.

The Firebird trilogy revolves around a group of characters that travel through parallel dimensions using a new technology called a firebird. They transverse so many epic universes that almost allows you to read several different books in one, within these sci-fi ya/ new adult novels. I adored book one but book two really took the cake and now I’m sitting here waiting to read the third and final book because I don’t own it yet and of course a major, terrifying, thrilling cliffhanger left me off at a really bad point. I need book three now!!

I can’t say enough great things about this series especially trying not to include any spoilers so I will just say, this series is getting ever more epic as it continues, my loyalties to some characters have changed and my feelings for others have deepened considerably. I really want to explore these verses more and wish there were some off shoot novels of just traveling through other verses. I cannot wait to start book three and at the same time I am beyond sad its only a trilogy I never want it to end.  Of course I gave it 5 out of 5 stars!! And for the record I really do believe in parallel universes as a possibility which makes this series so much more dear to my sci-fi loving heart. Plus the chemistry between so many of these characters is.. wow!!

Leave a Reply

