The Assassin’s Blade {Book Review-Spoiler Free}

the-assassins-blade

20170116_231152

Yes! This was the 6th book on my Jan 2017 TBR list and I just finished it! This is The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas. It is a bind up of prequel short stories that lead up to the events in book one Throne of Glass.

A couple months ago I read Throne of Glass, the first book in the series and decided to read the rest and man was I sure happy that I could go back and read the prequel, it made me appreciate some of the characters so much more, and truly figure out how far the main character Caelena has come in the year between the two novels.

Inside of this bind up are 5 short stories, the Assassin and the Desert was my favorite one of all of them, my second favorite the Assassin and the Healer. I truly do love Caelena as a character but she does have some major flaws that make me grit my teeth at alot of her personality traits and things/acts that she says and does. I look forward to starting book two in the Throne of Glass series Crown of Midnight in the near future. This bind up was action packed, a quick read, and made me cry ugly tears because of one of the characters. If you are considering starting this series or have already started it, take a minute and pick up The Assassins Blade, you won’t regret it. I gave this bind up 5 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

