Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

bbtagand-the-beast-35289624-500-667

Tale as old as time, true as it can be, barely even friends then somebody bends, unexpectedly, just a little change, small to say the least, both a little scared, neither one prepared, Beauty and the Beast…..

I know your singing along in your head lol Beauty and the Beast is my all time favorite fairytale and always will be so when I saw this tag and I had to do it, so without fuller delay in the words of Lumiere,

“Ma Cherie Mademoiselle or Monsieur , It is with deepest pride and greatest pleasure that we welcome you tonight and now, we invite you to relax, let us pull up a chair as this book blog proudly presents… your book tag.”

“Tale as Old as Time” A popular theme, trope or setting that you will never get bored of reading

I love when the heroine has to confront the “bad guy” and ends up falling for him, much like the story of Beauty and the Beast. A great example I have read of this lately was The Wrath and the Dawn duology where the main character Shazi had to marry the murderous child king as they loved to call him. I adore bad boys, and villains as love interests lol I know Im twisted. Another great example of this is Vampire Academy. Dimitri is a god!! Just saying.

troups

“Belle” A book bought for its beautiful cover that’s just as beautiful inside as well

A Thousand Pieces of You because of the gorgeous watercolor cover and then the heart warming, pulse throbbing story that truly reminds you what’s important in this world and that’s love, family and friendships that will last through any universe and time.

belle

“Beast” A book you didn’t expect much from but pleasantly surprised you

For this one I have to chose A Shadow Bright and Burning, I saw it on shelves and received a copy from penguin to honestly review, and I loved the cover but the synopsis was kinda blah for me at the time and I ended up falling in love with this book and series, its one hell of a wild ride and I adore it so much now.

beast

 

“Gaston” A book everyone loves that you don’t

Now this is a very hard question because I don’t really dislike any books fully, but the closest one I could think of for this question was the House of Night series. I liked the first couple books but then I couldn’t even finish them and didn’t want to more importantly.

gaston

 

“Lefou” A loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counterpart

Same this is really hard so im going to bend it just a bit. I am going to pick Ice like Fire by Sara Raasch, I love Mather who has become a sidekick since book one, I love him a bit more than the main character Meira and way more than Theron.

lafou

 

“Mrs. Potts, Chip, Lumiere & Cogsworth”  A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you a valuable lesson

RoseBlood by A.G Howard. This retelling of the Phantom of the Opera hit so close to home personally for me that it hurt to read sometimes. Yet it taught me to stand up for what I believe in, be the person you want to be no matter what happens and that its ok to hurt when you lose someone very close to you.

thegang

 

Well that’s it for me my friends, tag your it!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

