January Book Haul & Wrap Up

winter-berry-41

Well It’s officially February and it has been a very fruitful first month of reading and way too much book buying. I can happily say that I read all six of my Jan TBR picks and a few more as well. So without further delay lets get on with this wrap up starting with my entire book haul (Note: Already hauled Mara Dyer whoops lol)

img_20170131_225301_605

So yeah 20 more books, my poor…poor shelves I need another one soon!! Especially with the books coming out this year omg.

First off I finally ordered my two books from book depository that I wanted specifically for the UK/AU covers. The Diviners by Libba Bray and And I Darken by Kiersten White. I really wanted these stories, they sound amazing but I loved the foreign covers so much better so, why not! Free International shipping plus on sale, oh yeah! And I Darken takes place in ancient Wallachia, aka Romania and The Diviners is the roaring 20’s both are ya fantasy/paranormal fiction.

1

 

Next up sequels to books I have read and reviewed, some of these I may have already posted spoiler free reviews for. The Rose and Dagger book 2 of The Wrath and the Dawn duology which is 1,001 nights retelling. the Sci-Fi sequels to the Firebird Trilogy, and the fantasy sequels to the Snow like Ashes Trilogy.

2

Next up stand alones !! First up Wait for Me by Caroline Leech which is a WWII historical fiction about a Scottish girl falling for a German pow , then the epic RoseBlood the Phantom of the Opera retelling, review is posted. Freeks which is a circus themed fantasy novel and then the horror novel Diary of a Haunting.

3

First books in series, except Torch against the Night which is book 2 to Ember in the Ashes. Got it on a great sale lol. Ok so these are going to be brief descriptions sorry. Front Lines is what is women fought in WWII. Starflight is a run away sci fi adventure.  Poisons kiss is about a girl who has venomous lips and is an assassin of sorts. Firstlife is a dystopia where life begins after you die. The Queen of the Tearling is a high fantasy.

4

Last but not least a whole series I bought, Across the Universe Sci-Fi series.

 

5

Wow, that took forever so that’s my haul so I will finish this with my wrap up for January 2017, so I read 11 books in Jan, 8 full novels and 3 novellas.  6 of which were my total TBR goal so yay!!!

  • A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray
  • A Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray
  • The Rose and The Dagger by Renee Ahdiehread
  • The Crown and The Arrow by Renee Ahdieh
  • The Mirror and The Maze by Renee Ahdieh
  • The Moth and The Flame by Renee Ahdieh
  • A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess
  • Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch
  • Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch
  • The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas
  • RoseBlood by A.G Howard

 

 

My current read is Frost like Night book 3 in the Snow like Ashes trilogy, I don’t want it to end!!!!  So that leads me into my February TBR and I think ill stick with 6 books like last month.

7

What’s your February TBR?

Leave a Reply

