A to Z Book Tag

22032017102455_web_books

So I saw this awesome book tag over at BookRoast on YouTube and had to jump right on in. It’s been awhile so let’s just get started.

A: author you’ve read the most books from: Probably Laurell K. Hamilton. At one time she was my favorite author and I read 90% of her Anita Blake series. But because she switched to erotica I no longer am a fan

B: best Sequel Ever: Hands down, A Court of Mist and Fury!!

C: currently Reading: A Court of Wings and Ruin. I am stalling I don’t want it to end!!!

D: drink of Choice While Reading: Ice water, I don’t drink sugary things anymore.. boo

E: ereader or Physical Book? Physical always, I hate staring at screens any longer than I have too. Plus there is something about turning the pages and when it’s over. Shutting the book. Ahhhh good stuff.

F: fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School: Tough one, probably Simon from The Mortal Instruments because I was totally wasn’t cool enough for the bad boys I love. Band Nerd and Book worm!!!

G: glad You Gave This Book A Chance: A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess. I ended up loving the series which sounded meh in the blurb

H: hidden Gem Book:  RoseBlood by A.G Howard. It simply speaks to me and it’s so beautiful.

I: important Moment in your Reading Life: Discovering I loved more genre’s than paranormal fiction.

J: just Finished: Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray and omg was it exceptional!!

K: kinds of Books You Won’t Read: Contemporary.. real life is boring to me

L: longest Book You’ve Read: So hard I want to say a Harry Potter book because they run in the 700 pages range… but who knows I read alot of really long books.

M:major book hangover because of: The Vampire Academy series, I couldn’t read anything after for about 8 months omg.

N: number of bookcases: At the moment about 4 but have way more books than shelves

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times: A Court of Thorns and Roses so far three times this year.

P: preferred Place To Read: Anyplace quiet and comfy

Q: quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read: “If I am the phantom, it is because man’s hatred has made me so. If I am to be saved it is because your love redeems me.”
― Gaston Leroux, The Phantom of the Opera

R: reading Regret: Learning DNF ing a book isn’t a bad thing

S: series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series): Fallen by Lauren Kate. Teardrop by Lauren Kate, Firebird Series by Claudia Gray, The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Claire.

T: three of your All-Time Favorite Books: Vampire Academy, A Court of Mist and Fury and City of Glass

U: unapologetic Fangirl For: Sarah J, Maas

V: very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others: Defy the Worlds by Claudia Gray

W: worst Bookish Habit: Buying more books when I haven’t read what I have.

X: X- Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book: Starflight by Melissa Landers

Y: your latest book purchase: Raven by Marv Wolfman. It’s a trade paper back of a Raven mini series

Z: ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):  Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh omg its amazing!!!

 

So that was the A to Z book tag, please if you want to do it go for it!! Till next time Boils and Ghouls, Back to reading ACOWAR!!

Leave a Reply

